My Mind is Running Wild on the Camino de Santiago


It really amazes me how my plans to walk the camino in Northern Spain

have changed my life in so many ways.

I’ve joined a gym and started learning zumba

and my muscles are tightening up and the fat is decreasing.

I’ve met a lady who is going to teach me Spanish so that I

can enjoy talking to the locals in Northern Spain.

I’ve been reading books about the camino experience of others and

I’ve watched The Way and many videos on youtube to help me understand the trail.

So whether I ever get to walk the 800 km or not

in my mind I’m already there in so many ways that matter.

Map of the way of St James In Europe

Map of the way of St James In Europe

8 responses to “My Mind is Running Wild on the Camino de Santiago

  1. Pingback: A Cornish Camino – Probus to Truro « The Camino Norte

  2. Pingback: The Way « Mixed Media

  3. Pingback: The Way Starring Martin Sheen « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  4. Pingback: That Way, This Way, My Way, Some Way « Kami's Beautiful Morning

  5. my husband and I walked “the French Route” last fall (sept& oct 2012) it was amazing, I hope your trip is wonderful, and it sounds like you are making all the right preparations.
    buen camino

Leave a Reply

