Dull Days Delight


There is something about a dull day

all grey and serene that makes me move

While the sunny days make me go too fast

and often be a little careless

The dull days egg me on to make something better

to brighten up my home and my friends’ outlooks

It’s like the opposite effect from what you’d expect

no lying around dead as a door knob or sleeping too long

I’m more alert when the world seems serene

and a book or a movie just won’t suffice

I need to get going before the day wanes away

and I can’t get it back!

The beach on Christmas Day, Aberdaron Taken at...

Leave a Reply

