Dreaded Dental Visit


I have to say

I’m not that happy today

even though my trip to the dentist went okay

He seemed amazed to see

my mouthful of fillings that are part of me

have no obvious cavity

No flossing at all

takes my time or makes me stall

but the scraping of metal against my teeth nearly makes me ball

Each trip to my dentist makes me vow

that this time I’ll floss and I’ll really learn how

to eat good grub

Dental floss

and drink healthy fluids as my finances allow

 

Leave a Reply

