Weather Forecasts


If I could turn off the television

and never have to hear another

weather forecast I would survive!

I think about when I was young

and we didn’t know what the

weather would be like from one day  to another

I would like to just accept what is coming

without the constant chatter about wind warnings

and snowfall warnings on the Weather Network

I agree that it must be interesting for meteorologists

who study the gulf stream and the ocean currents

and each day give these dire notices about impending storms

It is necessary for certain occupations who could not survive

without knowing the strength of the winds or hurricane and tsunami

predictions to keep people safe

But for me, I’d like to turn off radios and televisions

and let those who need the forecasts listen to them

and keep me safe when I need protection from the elements

The Weather Network
Leave a Reply

